RSS

A Poem For Ellen

23 Jul

20150724-021023.jpg

Moment turns forever.
My surrounding is nowhere.
If you’re not here to care for;
Why should I live and remember.

For your love is my home
Where I rest and not alone.
My burden left there;
Wherein our dreams have grown.

We bravely fight together
Against hindrances and battles.
Distances and loneliness,
Mistakes and imperfections.

Here we are holding on;
Keeping us tight and connection.
The chain that binding us;
Pulls me to come home…

© S. R. Camus, 2015. All Rights Reserved. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided the full and clear credit is given to Samuel R. Camus with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 23, 2015 in Poetry

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a comment